Roommate for 2016-2017

Home Forums Roommate Connection Roommate for 2016-2017

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    • #10363
      Cassie deLeon

      I will be a first year high school teacher next year at a school in the area. Am looking for a roommate with a more professional life style. I do like things on the cleaner side (though I will admit sometimes its just a little crazy and things happen to not get cleaned right away), not really into parties and would like to keep costs down as much as possible in terms of utilities. Have had issues in the past with roommates bringing multiple strangers home late at night and doors not getting closed/locked and I am big on feeling safe. Only looking for a female roommate. Am not tied to staying near grounds, but would like to be within a 10-15 minute drive to my school on a daily basis. I love sports (football, baseball, basketball) and thats what I spend most of my free time doing.

      please let me know if you think its a possibility! Looking to start a lease in late July but preferably August 1st as I need to report to school on August 9th.


    • #10385
      Johanna Wilber

      Hi, I am going to be starting as an RN at the hospital starting August 1st. Please feel free to email me at [email protected] about potential living arrangements. Thanks!

    • #10394
      Meghan Kaminski


      I am going to be a first year Graduate Student in Mechanical Engineering and am looking for a place to stay, or for a roommate. I too love to play all kinds of sports (soccer, and am really into outdoor types of sports (trail running, rock climbing, mountain biking). You can contact me through this, or send me an e-mail at [email protected].

      Thank you very much,

    • #10464
      Thao H

      Hi Cassie,

      I am a rising graduate student and I have a 2 bedrooms apartment available. It’s a very quite and nice property with gym and pool available. I am a quite, clean, professional, and also big on feeling safety as well. If you are interested, please feel free to contact me at: [email protected]


    • #10510
      J’Kyra Brown

      Cassie – if you’re still looking, I am also looking for a roommate and already have an apartment at Cambridge Square (2bd/1.5 bath townhouse.)

      Rent would be $585/month + utilities. If you’re still looking, please email me at [email protected]

    • #10514

      Hey Cassie! Let me know if you are still on the hunt for a roommate! I have a room to fill in Cambridge Square Townhomes. I have a dog and a cat as well. Let me know if you are interested!

      [email protected]

    • #10531
      Julie Price

      Hey! I’m looking for a roommate for me and my pug, Penelope, in Cambridge Square! We currently have a lease and my current roommate is moving out! The apartment is a 2 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath. Rent is $600, and utilities add up to be about an additional $100.

      There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, a/c, and back patio in the unit.
      Additionally, there is access to a pool, tanning bed, gym, printing and work station, a dog park, and more merely steps outside. Washington Park is additionally behind my apartment.

      The Preston/Madison bus stop is directly outside my door, where the Inner Loop, Outer Loop, and Nursing shuttle all stop. These buses all take you to and from the hospital or UVA grounds and run every ten minutes. The CAT also stops behind my apartment. Walking distance to the hospital is about 15 minutes!

      Only requirements are that you are clean and willing to snuggle Penelope! The lease would begin June 14th!
      Contact me at [email protected]!

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms