Reply To: Looking for a Place for 2017-2018

Home Forums Roommate Connection Looking for a Place for 2017-2018 Reply To: Looking for a Place for 2017-2018

Julie Price

Hey! I’m Julie, a 24 year old, 2015 graduate from UVA with an anthropology degree. I’m currently a float PCT for UVA and a MSN CNL student. 

I’m looking for a roommate, male or female, for me and my pug, Penelope, in Cambridge Square! We currently have a lease and my current roommate is moving out! The apartment is a 2 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath. Rent is $600, and utilities add up to be about an additional $100 per person. Your dog is more than welcome as long as its house trained, friendly, and gets along with Penelope!

There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, a/c, and back patio in the unit.

Additionally, there is access to a pool, tanning bed, gym, printing
and work station, a dog park, and more, merely steps outside.
Washington Park is additionally behind my apartment.

The Preston/Madison bus stop is directly outside my door, where the Inner Loop, Outer Loop, and Nursing/Hospital shuttle all stop. These buses all take you to and from the hospital or UVA grounds and run every ten to twenty minutes.The CAT also stops behind my apartment, which is the public transportation bus for Charlottesville. Additionally, walking distance to the hospital and nursing school is about 15 minutes!

Only requirements are that you are very clean, able to adapt an already established home, and willing to snuggle Penelope! The lease start date is flexible! Hope to hear from you! Please email me more than once if I do not respond, I’m terrible at checking my email!. [email protected]

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms